When I Meet You

When I Meet You

A trunk abandoned at Denver’s Union Station more than a century ago leads Jillian and Nolan to untangle the mystery of its contents—including correspondence with the head of Pinkerton’s National Detective Agency Denver office. While Nolan digs into the legalities of the findings, Jillian searches for the descendants of a stolen identity who might not be who they think they are on Colorado ranch land. When Drew seems anxious to hear what Jillian has to say but his Great Aunt Min slams the subject closed—twice—Jillian is all the more determined to find out what happened to the woman who never claimed her luggage, why Min doesn’t want to talk about it, and what will happen for Drew if he gets the answers he seeks.

Order Now!
About the Book

When I Meet You is part of the Tree of Life split-time genealogy series. Other books in the series are:

The Inn at Hidden Run

In the Cradle Lies

What You Said to Me

Series: Tree of Life, Book 3
Genres: Contemporary, Historical Fiction
Publisher: Barbour/Shiloh Run
Publication Year: 2020
ASIN: 1683229967
ISBN: 9781683229964
“An ancestral mystery told in split-time format, When I Meet You is a charming book that will leave readers fascinated and intrigued to discover the prologues of their own stories.”
– —Sarah Monzon, award-winning author of the Carrington Family time-slip series
“Olivia Newport has penned both a lively and cozy story in When I Meet You. Fans of family origins and faith will love this dual timeline exploration of history. An element of mystery and romance (not to mention mouthwateringly scrumptious foods!) add to this delightful read. Truly a pleasant story with a fantastic setting readers are sure to enjoy!”
– —Heidi Chiavaroli, award-winning author of The Tea Chest
“Readers are in for a top-notch mystery in When I Meet You. Using a stepping-stone trail of documents, photographs, and letters to bridge past and present, Olivia Newport delivers a dual timeline tale of intrigue. From the timeless setting of a mystery bound by train journey, to the involvement of Pinkerton agents and passengers of questionable identity, this well-researched story is sure to carry readers away!”
– –Amanda Dykes, author of Whose Waves These Are
Order Now
Buy from Books-A-Million
Buy from Christian Book Distributor
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Amazon
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."